Shafali Verma’s Women’s Premier League title is in a controversial decision.

Mumbai Indians beat Delhi Capitals by seven runs to become the first team to win the Women’s Premier League (WPL). Mumbai’s bowlers, led by Hayley Matthews and Harmanpreet Kaur, restricted Delhi to 131/9 after 20 balls when they were asked to bowl first. The turning point of the match came when explosive opener Shafali Verma was given a controversial decision, leaving Delhi fans in shock. 

Mumbai’s dominance in the tournament was reflected in their campaign as they won six  of their eight matches to finish second in the points table. Led by Kaur, who was in fine form throughout the tournament, Mumbai proved to be the most consistent team in the competition.  The win was a historic moment for Mumbai Indians, and they produced a similar performance in the final as well where they easily helped the cause thanks to contributions from several players including Kaur, Matthews and Verma.

 Although Delhi skipper Meg Lanning finished the tournament as the top scorer, she did not make a significant impact in the final.  In the end, Mumbai Indians’ dominant performance throughout the tournament led them to the WPL title. Although Delhi’s campaign ended in disappointment, Mumbai’s consistency and depth helped them secure an overwhelming victory in the final. If you wanted to get more information regarding the news and other articles, download flash app on your Android or iOS.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *